Our Board of Directors

Committed to serving our Members

Our Board of Directors are democratically elected individuals who work closely with FirstOntario’s leadership team to help ensure we stay on course for continued success.

Being a Director of the credit union is a rewarding experience.  We sincerely appreciate the time and effort our Directors dedicate to planning for our future and ensuring that our Members' best interests are always a part of everything we do.

​Carey Smith

​Term Expires April 2021

​Otto Penner

​Term Expires April 2022

​Irene Lowell

​Term Expires April 2021

​Rick Sroka

Term Expires April 2022

​Tricia Hellingman

​Term Expires April 2022

​Dianne MacLean

Corporate Secretary
​​Term Expires April 2023

​Lucy Morton

​​Term Expires April 2022

​Peter Mokrycke

​Term Expires April 2021

​Peter Pennacchietti

​​Term Expires April 2023

​Mike Shepherd

​Term Expires April 2021

​Stu Walker

​​Term Expires April 2023

2020 Board Committees

Audit and Risk Committee

Stu Walker - Chair
Rick Sroka - Vice Chair
Tricia Hellingman
Dianne MacLean
Peter Pennacchietti
Peter Mokrycke

Governance Committee

Dianne MacLean - Chair
Irene Lowell
Lucy Morton
Mike Shepherd
Otto Penner
Stu Walker

Elections Committee

Tricia Hellingman - Chair
Lucy Morton
Irene Lowell
Rick Sroka

Strategic Oversight Committee

Peter Pennacchietti - Chair
Peter Mokrycke
Otto Penner
Mike Shepherd

Find out more about this year's election

Board Room After Meeting